Collectif Penny Dress Review

So if there is one dress that’s a staple amongst the vintage/retro/curvy bloogers recently, it’s the Collectif Penny Pencil Dress. Black, skin tight, cross straps? Heaven. And amazing on a vast variety of shapes and sizes judging by it’s popularity! So recently Collectif have AN INSANE 50% off everything sale and I leapt at the chance to buy one of my own.

 

I took the chance to wear it last weekend and here is how I felt about it! Overall I adore this dress, it’s so flattering and classy yet a little sexy, the perfect little black dress.

 

Collectif Penny Dress: 50.00 GBP

Size 10

 

IMG_2928.JPG

 

Colour: Black. A nice solid pitch black.

Quality: As always with Collecitf, beautiful quality especially considering the super good prices! 50 for a dress of this quality is amazing! I would almost put it on pas with Stop Staring! which is considerably higher, although it doesn’t have a many structured detailing. You do need to have a nice smooth line underneath the dress to maximise the magic!

IMG_2927.JPGI apologise for the awkward full length shot! I am new to the blogging thing and more focused on giving myself antlers 🙂

Fit: Perfect! But dear God LISTEN to their descriptions! I over estimated my size (I am between a 10 and 12) and on a different style of theirs I was told to size down and thought a 10 would be sort of sizing down but it’s not. These dresses are spray on tight, but soooo flattering and perfect for even those on the larger side of sizes!

Cons: Now I like to be honest and balanced about these things and nothing is perfect is it? My only flaw with this dress is I personally don’t like halter necks. I have bad shoulder pain and I don’t enjoy how it looks bad unless you have it pulled up properly…But I could possibly aid that by wearing a good strapless bra. In my idea world the straps would attach to the back of the dress! I may get it altered to fit like that.

 

Oh and also don’t think you’re industructable and split your skirt in 2 while playing party games. Although that is no fault of the dress and solely my own.

Love R x

 

 

One thought on “Collectif Penny Dress Review

Leave a Reply

